Replacement of my product Lloyd washing machine department     Cluesdeal.com Regarding refund process, I order Online i6s Bluetooth Headset With Sony 32000mAh Powe     Complaint shree krishna varun travels for passenger not picked from mentioned boarding point     Cheated by smsbharti.com & Elemensys Trovec Technologies     Mobile phone is missing / Missleading /harrased     Company do fraud business to Us - M/S.PAPYRUS INDUSTRIES. PONDY Owner. Bazen Leo Josph     Reviews, Customer Care Email, Phone, Address of Cleardekho.com     Fake travel company looted Rs10,000 from me     Dream 11 - MY MOBILE FORMATED & I FORGOT MY EMAIL ID & PASSWROD TOO     Cluesdeal.com Regarding refund process, I order Online i6s Bluetooth Headset With Sony 32000mAh Powe  

REQUEST FOR REGISTER COMPLAINT AGAINST BALAJI, OF OM YATRA AND REFUND MY PENSION MONEY RS 19,000/-

Consumer Complaint ID : CCNO32870   3

Travel Complaint  Post date : July 5, 2019
  • Region :  Tamil Nadu
  • City :  Chennai
  • Address: Flat A-10, MGM Reddamma Apartments, 44 Arcot Road, Virugambakkam, Chennai - 92, Pin - 600092

Sir,

1. My name is C Kannan and I was served 30 years glorious service in the Indian Army for NATION. I got Gazetted Notification in the year 2000 from Respected K R Narayanan, Honorable President of India on Junior Commissioned Officer rank. Ex-Servicemen getting facilities and concessions from throughout India because of their service to Nation. (Scan copy of the same is attached)

2. I submitted IOB Virugambakkam Cheque number 681427 dt 06 Mar 2019 for Rs 19,000/- (Rupees Nineteen thousand only) to Om Yatra for the Malaysia tour package from 25 Jun 2019 to 27 Jun 2019 on 06 Mar 2019 from my pension. Om Yatra address is under :-

Mr Balaji, (His mobile number 9597222012)
Managing Director
Om Yatra
266, Poonamally High Road, Amjikarai,
Chennai – 600 029

Before that I got the following Om Yatra bank details for my cheque deposit :-
A/C Holder Name : Om Yatra
Account number : 36814623185
Bank : State Bank of India
Branch : Amjirakari Branch, Chennai
IFSC Code : SBI0003273

Dealing staff provided Om Yatra Bill bill number 1422 dt 06 Mar 2019 for Rs 19,000/- (Scan copy of the same is attached).

3. My above cheque encashed to bank account and the same debited from my above IOB account on 07 Mar 2019 that is before 111 days from Journey schedule date .

4. For visa and flight tickets purpose so many times I rangup to the following numbers, but no response:-
Contd…2/-



-2 -
93825-99089
99403-77888
96772-22012
95972-22012
73388-69222
044-2664-3389
5. I sent email also to [email protected] and no response from Balaji, Om Yatra. From 14 Jun 2019 onwards daily I sent email and whatsapp messages to the following mobile numbers. (copy of the same also attached)

6. Actually I paid Rs 19,000/- on 07 Mar 2019 from my pension account that is 111 days before date of journey on 25 Jun 2019. Normally persons getting visa before 10 to 15 working days. Mr Balaji told on 22 Jun 2019 at 12.01 PM that visa and flight tickets not received. Immediately I told him to refund of my money Rs 19,000/-

7. Sir, for your information that more police complaints and consumer complaint against Mr Balaji, Om Yatra at Amjikarai Police Station. In this regards somebody complaints made against Mr Balaji, Managing Director of Om Yatra. The details with internet web (URL) are as under :-

(a) Mr Vembanattu complaint against you on internet :-
https://www.mouthshut.com/review/Om-Yatra-Chennai-review-unquotqpmtm

Mr Vembanttu

This is to inform pilgrims that OM YATRA at Aminjikarai, Chennai is a fraud company, have collected full money from my wife but never conducted the yatra and never refunded the money even after 1 year. There are several police complaint against the owner of OM YATRA with Chennai Aminjikarai police station for cheating & fraud. Please do not book any tour with this operator unless you want to loss money & face harassment

(b) Mr Vishwapada complaint against you on internet :- https://www.consumercomplaints.in/om-yatra-aminjikarai-chennai-cheating-by-om-yatra-kailash-mansarovar-yatra-c1534137
Mr Vishwapada
OM YATRA, Amjikarai, Chennai – 29 has collected full mony from my wife for Kailash-Mansarovar Yatra last year (2016) & never conducted the yatra. The money is not yet refunded and the owner of this company is facing several criminal cases for cheating. Details available with Chennai, Aminikarai police station. Pilgrims should not book any tour with this fraudulent company unless they want to loose your money & time.

(c) Mr Moni Monish complaint against you on internet :-
https://www.google.com/search?client=firefox-b-d&q=om+yatra
https://www.google.com/search?client=firefox-b-d&q=om+yatra#lrd=0x3a526686a67fe9ab:0xbce74c6a60cf4c0d,1
(On review)

https://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=38EMXcHZFo2WwgOs96L4Dw&q=om+yatra&oq=om+yatra&gs_l=psy-ab.1.0.0l2j0i22i30l8.1305.3995..15969...0.0..0.273.1051.1j6j1......0....1..gws-wiz.....0..0i131.HSUCBO8Dw2o
Contd…3/-
-3 -

Moni Monish
Money cheater don't waste your money.. I have booked trip for Malaysia on December 2018, still I did not received any update, I asked for refund my money which I paid they said go police station or were ever you want we will not return the money.
Mr Balaji who is the MD for the company he speaking very rubbish language.

(d) Mr Namasivaya complaint against you on internet :-
https://www.mouthshut.com/product-reviews/Om-Yatra-Chennai-reviews-925895575

Mr Namasivaya

This people have cheated me and several other pilgrims by collecting money and later cancelling tour. The money is not refunded even after a year. The owner of this company is known fraud and there are many police and court cases against him. He is hiding most of the time to avoid paying cheated pilgrims. Please dont pay any money or book any tour with this cheaters. There are many other good tour operators in Chennai. Om Yatra us basically a fraud tour operator.

(e) Mr Nirmal Rajappa complaint against you on internet :-
https://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=38EMXcHZFo2WwgOs96L4Dw&q=om+yatra&oq=om+yatra&gs_l=psy-ab.1.0.0l2j0i22i30l8.1305.3995..15969...0.0..0.273.1051.1j6j1......0....1..gws-wiz.....0..0i131.HSUCBO8Dw2o

Mr Nirmal Rajappa

Worst Travels………Chitted Rs 50,000/-
Don’t Book any travel here.

(f) Mr Arun Kumar complaint against you on internet :-
https://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=38EMXcHZFo2WwgOs96L4Dw&q=om+yatra&oq=om+yatra&gs_l=psy-ab.1.0.0l2j0i22i30l8.1305.3995..15969...0.0..0.273.1051.1j6j1......0....1..gws-wiz.....0..0i131.HSUCBO8Dw2o

Mr Arun Kumar

Frauds don't trust they will take your money saying tour and they cancel the tour and make you beg for your money. Waste F******. Cheaters . Filling a case against them

8. I sent letter dated 22 Jun 2019 to Balaji, Om yatra for refund the money Rs 19,000/- with Registered Post. KK Nagar Post Office Receipt number is ET241310166IN IVR 6984241310166 dt 22 Jun 2019 (Scan copy of the same also enclosed).
9. Sir, I want my pension amount Rs 19,000/- on refund from Balaji, Om Yatra. Kindly register the case for getting the amount from him as welfare of Ex-Servicemen. My bank details as under :-
Contd…4/-

-4 -

Account Holder Name : C Kannan
Bank Name : IOB, Virugambakkam Branch
Account Number : 028901000033371
IFSC code number : IOBA0000289

10. For which act of kindness always I will remember you, Sir.

With regards,
“Jai Hind”
C Kannan
Ex-Servicemen
26 Jun 2019
Email : [email protected]

Copy to :-

Department of Ex-Servicemen Welfare - Sir, I Ex-JC-306944W Hony Joint Secretary (ESW) Subedar Major C Kannan
99-A, South Block , giving this application for your
New Delhi- 11 information please.
Pin - 110011.

Directorate of Ex-Servicemen’s Welfare - - ditto-
22, Raja Muthaiah Salai, Sydenhams Rd,
Choolai,
Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Ex-Servicemen welfare Board - -ditto-
No 2 A, West Mada Street, Sri Nagar Colony,
Saidapet, Chennai - 600015,
Behind Saidapet Court

Submit Complaints

Review Date :
Reviewed Item : Travel Complaint
Author Rating : 5
Vote
Result 0 votes

Share Now Ask Question Reply Now Contact Submit Complaint

Consumer Complaint

    Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply