Replacement of my product Lloyd washing machine department     Cluesdeal.com Regarding refund process, I order Online i6s Bluetooth Headset With Sony 32000mAh Powe     Complaint shree krishna varun travels for passenger not picked from mentioned boarding point     Cheated by smsbharti.com & Elemensys Trovec Technologies     Mobile phone is missing / Missleading /harrased     Company do fraud business to Us - M/S.PAPYRUS INDUSTRIES. PONDY Owner. Bazen Leo Josph     Reviews, Customer Care Email, Phone, Address of Cleardekho.com     Fake travel company looted Rs10,000 from me     Dream 11 - MY MOBILE FORMATED & I FORGOT MY EMAIL ID & PASSWROD TOO     Cluesdeal.com Regarding refund process, I order Online i6s Bluetooth Headset With Sony 32000mAh Powe  

Fake travel company looted Rs10,000 from me

Consumer Complaint ID : CCNO15661   114

Travel Complaint  Post date : January 10, 2016

1. I recieved a call on 6th nov from +919967993942 , and said that they took my no. from flipkart and that i am an old customer of flipkart and i have been choosen lucky customer in a draw for their holiday package.

2. then the lady said her senior will talk to me . Then a person named VIRAT SINGH talked to me and said if i choose their holiday package and buy it for RS 4999/- , they will gift me an Iphone OR samsung LED TV or a DELL inspiron laptop. I agreed and he guided me while on online how to set up the profile at their website ( http://timesindiaholidays.com/index.php?route=product/manufacturer/info&manufacturer_id=7 ) and i paid them RS 4999/- through IDBI net banking.

3. he said the gift will be dispatched WITHIN ONE HOUR from now and i will be given the tracking ID.

4. He then said if i take another package for RS 4999/- i will get the cash back of Rs999/- and any one of two - samsung LED OR Dell Laptop. I again paid them Rs 4999/ - Then i recieved a call from +917506825360 after i made the payement , to confirm my order.

5. Till now, i,e till 14th nov, i have neither got the cash back. nor any gift and they are not recieving my call or their phones are switched off.

6. the lady at phone no. at which Virat Singh talked to me , always gives excuses that Virat's family member is ill, or the gifts are out of stock, and then switch off their phone or doesnt recieve my call.

7. I recieved a voucher , a fake-looking form which they asked me to fill it and send them back.

8. I lost Rs9998/- to this fake company. The snapshot of their emails , the scanned voucher and the invoice i am attaching.

9. Now they dont recieve the calls or switch off their phones, its been 8 days.

10 i searched on google about this company and found that its a fraud been done to many other people. You can read about this at here -

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/times-india-travel-fraud-done-by-fake-travel-company-c1061250

OR

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/times-india-travel-this-company-not-sending-my-product-or-money-c1043994

OR

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/times-india-travel-fraud-about-holiday-package-c1115423

https://www-secure.target.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/GenerateLabelCmd?orderId=102642863391&receiptId=5237-3991-0579-5014-9

i have already submitted the complaint at jago grahak jago and the complaint no. is 635410 , but theres no update since 3 months about my complaint.

Submit Complaints

Review Date :
Reviewed Item : Travel Complaint
Author Rating : 5
Vote
Result 1 votes

Share Now Ask Question Reply Now Contact Submit Complaint

Consumer Complaint

    Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply


    REQUEST FOR REGISTER COMPLAINT AGAINST BALAJI, OF OM YATRA AND REFUND MY PENSION MONEY RS 19,000/- ON TOUR PACKAGE : WELFARE OF EX-SERVICEMEN C Kannan July 5, 2019

    Sir,

    1. My name is C Kannan and I was served 30 years glorious service in the Indian Army for NATION. I got Gazetted Notification in the year 2000 from Respected K R Narayanan, Honorable President of India on Junior Commissioned Officer rank. Ex-Servicemen getting facilities and concessions from throughout India because of their service to Nation. (Scan copy of the same is attached)

    2. I submitted IOB Virugambakkam Cheque number 681427 dt 06 Mar 2019 for Rs 19,000/- (Rupees Nineteen thousand only) to Om Yatra for the Malaysia tour package from 25 Jun 2019 to 27 Jun 2019 on 06 Mar 2019 from my pension. Om Yatra address is under :-

    Mr Balaji, (His mobile number 9597222012)
    Managing Director
    Om Yatra
    266, Poonamally High Road, Amjikarai,
    Chennai – 600 029

    Before that I got the following Om Yatra bank details for my cheque deposit :-
    A/C Holder Name : Om Yatra
    Account number : 36814623185
    Bank : State Bank of India
    Branch : Amjirakari Branch, Chennai
    IFSC Code : SBI0003273

    Dealing staff provided Om Yatra Bill bill number 1422 dt 06 Mar 2019 for Rs 19,000/- (Scan copy of the same is attached).

    3. My above cheque encashed to bank account and the same debited from my above IOB account on 07 Mar 2019 that is before 111 days from Journey schedule date .

    4. For visa and flight tickets purpose so many times I rangup to the following numbers, but no response:-
    Contd…2/-



    -2 -
    93825-99089
    99403-77888
    96772-22012
    95972-22012
    73388-69222
    044-2664-3389
    5. I sent email also to [email protected] and no response from Balaji, Om Yatra. From 14 Jun 2019 onwards daily I sent email and whatsapp messages to the following mobile numbers. (copy of the same also attached)

    6. Actually I paid Rs 19,000/- on 07 Mar 2019 from my pension account that is 111 days before date of journey on 25 Jun 2019. Normally persons getting visa before 10 to 15 working days. Mr Balaji told on 22 Jun 2019 at 12.01 PM that visa and flight tickets not received. Immediately I told him to refund of my money Rs 19,000/-

    7. Sir, for your information that more police complaints and consumer complaint against Mr Balaji, Om Yatra at Amjikarai Police Station. In this regards somebody complaints made against Mr Balaji, Managing Director of Om Yatra. The details with internet web (URL) are as under :-

    (a) Mr Vembanattu complaint against you on internet :-
    https://www.mouthshut.com/review/Om-Yatra-Chennai-review-unquotqpmtm

    Mr Vembanttu

    This is to inform pilgrims that OM YATRA at Aminjikarai, Chennai is a fraud company, have collected full money from my wife but never conducted the yatra and never refunded the money even after 1 year. There are several police complaint against the owner of OM YATRA with Chennai Aminjikarai police station for cheating & fraud. Please do not book any tour with this operator unless you want to loss money & face harassment

    (b) Mr Vishwapada complaint against you on internet :- https://www.consumercomplaints.in/om-yatra-aminjikarai-chennai-cheating-by-om-yatra-kailash-mansarovar-yatra-c1534137
    Mr Vishwapada
    OM YATRA, Amjikarai, Chennai – 29 has collected full mony from my wife for Kailash-Mansarovar Yatra last year (2016) & never conducted the yatra. The money is not yet refunded and the owner of this company is facing several criminal cases for cheating. Details available with Chennai, Aminikarai police station. Pilgrims should not book any tour with this fraudulent company unless they want to loose your money & time.

    (c) Mr Moni Monish complaint against you on internet :-
    https://www.google.com/search?client=firefox-b-d&q=om+yatra
    https://www.google.com/search?client=firefox-b-d&q=om+yatra#lrd=0x3a526686a67fe9ab:0xbce74c6a60cf4c0d,1
    (On review)

    https://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=38EMXcHZFo2WwgOs96L4Dw&q=om+yatra&oq=om+yatra&gs_l=psy-ab.1.0.0l2j0i22i30l8.1305.3995..15969...0.0..0.273.1051.1j6j1......0....1..gws-wiz.....0..0i131.HSUCBO8Dw2o
    Contd…3/-
    -3 -

    Moni Monish
    Money cheater don't waste your money.. I have booked trip for Malaysia on December 2018, still I did not received any update, I asked for refund my money which I paid they said go police station or were ever you want we will not return the money.
    Mr Balaji who is the MD for the company he speaking very rubbish language.

    (d) Mr Namasivaya complaint against you on internet :-
    https://www.mouthshut.com/product-reviews/Om-Yatra-Chennai-reviews-925895575

    Mr Namasivaya

    This people have cheated me and several other pilgrims by collecting money and later cancelling tour. The money is not refunded even after a year. The owner of this company is known fraud and there are many police and court cases against him. He is hiding most of the time to avoid paying cheated pilgrims. Please dont pay any money or book any tour with this cheaters. There are many other good tour operators in Chennai. Om Yatra us basically a fraud tour operator.

    (e) Mr Nirmal Rajappa complaint against you on internet :-
    https://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=38EMXcHZFo2WwgOs96L4Dw&q=om+yatra&oq=om+yatra&gs_l=psy-ab.1.0.0l2j0i22i30l8.1305.3995..15969...0.0..0.273.1051.1j6j1......0....1..gws-wiz.....0..0i131.HSUCBO8Dw2o

    Mr Nirmal Rajappa

    Worst Travels………Chitted Rs 50,000/-
    Don’t Book any travel here.

    (f) Mr Arun Kumar complaint against you on internet :-
    https://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=38EMXcHZFo2WwgOs96L4Dw&q=om+yatra&oq=om+yatra&gs_l=psy-ab.1.0.0l2j0i22i30l8.1305.3995..15969...0.0..0.273.1051.1j6j1......0....1..gws-wiz.....0..0i131.HSUCBO8Dw2o

    Mr Arun Kumar

    Frauds don't trust they will take your money saying tour and they cancel the tour and make you beg for your money. Waste F******. Cheaters . Filling a case against them

    8. I sent letter dated 22 Jun 2019 to Balaji, Om yatra for refund the money Rs 19,000/- with Registered Post. KK Nagar Post Office Receipt number is ET241310166IN IVR 6984241310166 dt 22 Jun 2019 (Scan copy of the same also enclosed).
    9. Sir, I want my pension amount Rs 19,000/- on refund from Balaji, Om Yatra. Kindly register the case for getting the amount from him as welfare of Ex-Servicemen. My bank details as under :-
    Contd…4/-

    -4 -

    Account Holder Name : C Kannan
    Bank Name : IOB, Virugambakkam Branch
    Account Number : 028901000033371
    IFSC code number : IOBA0000289

    10. For which act of kindness always I will remember you, Sir.

    With regards,
    “Jai Hind”
    C Kannan
    Ex-Servicemen
    26 Jun 2019
    Email : [email protected]

    Copy to :-

    Department of Ex-Servicemen Welfare - Sir, I Ex-JC-306944W Hony Joint Secretary (ESW) Subedar Major C Kannan
    99-A, South Block , giving this application for your
    New Delhi- 11 information please.
    Pin - 110011.

    Directorate of Ex-Servicemen’s Welfare - - ditto-
    22, Raja Muthaiah Salai, Sydenhams Rd,
    Choolai,
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu

    Ex-Servicemen welfare Board - -ditto-
    No 2 A, West Mada Street, Sri Nagar Colony,
    Saidapet, Chennai - 600015,
    Behind Saidapet Court