Fraud transection through SBI ATM nandanagar     COMPLAINT AGAINST COUNTRY CLUB HOSPITALITY AND HOLIDAYS LIMITED FOR FRAUD AND PLEA FOR MEMBERSHIP AM     Regarding wrong product delivery     Dream 11 - MY MOBILE FORMATED & I FORGOT MY EMAIL ID & PASSWROD TOO     Replacement of my product Lloyd washing machine department     Jovial Mart — return of my product ordered cotton trouser combo 3 pants.     Did not Received My Rs 1000 CachBack, complaint against EaseMytrip.com     Transfer Money from Paytm UPI failed, Paytm-BHIM UPI option to transfer money from my account(Kotak)     Transfer Money from Paytm UPI failed, Paytm-BHIM UPI option to transfer money from my account(Kotak)     Dream 11 - MY MOBILE FORMATED & I FORGOT MY EMAIL ID & PASSWROD TOO  

HP Continuous failure of HP Spectre X360 13-AE011DX

Consumer Complaint ID : CCNO31428   8

Laptop Complaint  Post date : January 25, 2019
  • Region :  Maharashtra
  • City :  Ulhasnagar
  • Address: Behind Block A453/Om Sun Rise Apartment, Near Lal Chakki, Ayyappa Temple Road,

bought the HP Spectre X360 13-AE011DX from Best Buy Store in US for USD 1169.01 on 17.04.2018 with 1 year international warranty.

In the month of July'18, the laptop started giving the problem with key board (many keys were not operative) for which the case was logged (CaseID 5017481522 Dtd 21.07.2018). The laptop was sent to service center & on 09.08.2018 the laptop was handed over to me after repair.

The laptop again started malfunctioning (same key board issue) and overheating, again the case was logged (Case ID 5019934125 Dtd 10.09.2018). This laptop was again sent to service center & on 30.09.2018 the laptop was handed over to me. The issue was not resolved. Upon discussing with HP Service Center they informed me that the part is ordered and it will be replaced once the part is received. There was no concrete date by which the part will be received & to my surprise nobody from HP has even informing me the status of the ordered part.

The laptop was lying with me of no use to me. I was calling HP for resolution, but there was no satisfactory response from them. The laptop was again taken from me (Case ID 5021752887 Dtd 17.10.2018) & is handed over to me on 04.11.2018.

HP made false commitments for resolution & they even didn't adhered to their dates. In a mean time i raised the issue with Service Head of HP & requested them to either replace the laptop with similar configuration or refund my money. I got a mail on 15.10.2018 that refund policy is not available and they even denied to replace the laptop. They offered me the 2 Months extended warranty.

Again the laptop has same problem, many of the keys are not working, the complaint is again registered and the Case ID is 502615768 dated 18.01.2019

Submit Complaints

Review Date :
Reviewed Item : Laptop Complaint
Author Rating : 5

Complaint Against : HP
Vote
Result 0 votes

Share Now Ask Question Reply Now Contact Submit Complaint

Consumer Complaint

    Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply